OPÉRA D'ÉTÉ 2024

In keeping with its public service mission, the Opéra national de Paris encourages free outdoor performances of operatic and choreographic works recorded in its theaters, the Palais Garnier or the Opéra Bastille, during the summer, either in the open air or in a suitable heritage venue.

This is the purpose of the "Opéra d'été" event, which has been running since 2013, and to which the Opéra national de Paris is particularly committed.

CENDRILLON by Jules Massenet

Director: Mariame Clément

Although inspired by Perrault's fairy tale, Jules Massenet's Cendrillon joyfully diverges from it: there is no pumpkin or carriage, and even less of a fairy slipper to be tried on. What is the point, since Cinderella and Prince Charming recognise each other immediately?   

ROMÉO ET JULIETTE by Charles Gounod

Director: Thomas Jolly

How many composers have been inspired by the two lovers from Verona depicted by Shakespeare? From Vincenzo Bellini and Hector Berlioz to Leonard Bernstein, the list is long. If Charles Gounod’s Roméo et Juliette, first performed during the Universal Exhibition of 1867, enjoyed immediate popularity it is doubtless because this is the version that translates the tumultuous lives of the celebrated lovers with the greatest finesse.   

THE NUTCRACKER by Rudolf Nureyev

One Christmas Eve, young Clara is given an inanimate puppet, a nutcracker. Holding it in her arms, she falls asleep and dreams of a fantasy world where toys and fears come to life. Published in Berlin in 1816, this tale by Hoffmann, a master of German Romanticism, inspired Marius Petipa to create an initial dance version in 1892.

MAURICE BÉJART

The partnership between Maurice Béjart and the Paris Opera lasted for over forty years and provided the institution with more than twenty pieces. In a tribute to this choreographer who died fifteen years ago, the Paris Opera Ballet presents three works initially created during the seventies and which all shine with equal choreographic and musical intensity.

The Opéra national de Paris invites you to a unique opportunity to (re)discover the finest works of the operatic and choreographic repertoire.

  • 92 HAUTS DE SEINE: Parvis de la Seine Musicale
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Friday, July 12 at 8 PM
    Roméo et Juliette on Saturday, July 13 at 7 PM

  • 95200 SARCELLES: John Fitzgerald Kennedy Park
    Roméo et Juliette on August 31 at 10 PM

  • 98735 PAPEETE: Central esplanade of Paofai gardens
    Roméo et Juliette on August 30 at 7 PM
    The Nutcracker on August 31 at 7 PM

  • 56000 VANNES: Palais des Arts et des Congrès
    Roméo et Juliette on Monday, June 17 at 8 PM
    The Nutcracker or Tribute to Maurice Béjart (public choice) on Saturday, September 14 at 8 PM

  • 41000 BLOIS: Le Minotaure, 2 rue César de Vendôme
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Sunday, September 29 at 5:30 PM

  • 97400 SAINT-DENIS (LA REUNION): Jardin du Barachois – Saint-Denis de La Réunion
    Roméo et Juliette on Saturday, August 10 at 7 PM
    Cendrillon on Saturday, August 17 at 7 PM

  • 48000 LOZERE: Domaine départemental de Boissets, 48210 Gorges du Tarn Causses, Sainte Enimie
    The Nutcracker on Friday, July 26 at 10 PM

  • 04000 DIGNE-LES-BAINS: at the Cinematographic Meetings of Digne
    Roméo et Juliette on Wednesday, June 19 at 8:30 PM

  • 06400 CANNES: Place de la Castre - Le Suquet 06400 Cannes
    Roméo et Juliette on Friday, August 23 at 9 PM

  • 46400 SAINT-CERE: Place du Mercadial
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Monday, July 29 at 10:15 PM

  • 54190 VILLERUPT: at the town hall festival hall of Villerupt
    The Nutcracker on Wednesday, July 3

  • 06210 MANDELIEU-LA-NAPOULE: Théâtre Robinsson
    Roméo et Juliette on Monday, July 22 at 9:45 PM
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Monday, August 12 at 9:30 PM

  • 15000 AURILLAC: at the Château d’Anjony
    The Nutcracker on Thursday, August 8 at 9 PM

  • 29107 QUIMPER: at L’Ephémère, garden of the Bishop's Palace
    The Nutcracker on Friday, July 5 at 8 PM
    Roméo et Juliette on Friday, August 2 at 8 PM

  • 83 702 SAINT-RAPHAËL: Plage du débarquement du Dramont
    Roméo et Juliette on Monday, July 8
    Cendrillon on Monday, July 29

  • 29770 AUDIERNE: Théâtre Georges Madec
    Cendrillon on July 17 at 8:30 PM
    The Nutcracker on August 7 at 8:30 PM

  • 18000 BOURGES: at the Pré Fichaux garden of Bourges
    Roméo et Juliette on Wednesday, August 7 at 9 PM

  • 58000 NEVERS: at the esplanade of La Maison de la Culture
    Roméo et Juliette on Thursday, July 11 at 8:30 PM

  • 62360 CONDETTE: Château d’Hardelot
    The Nutcracker on Friday, August 16 at 9:30 PM

  • 64000 PAU: at the Cinema "Le Mélies"
    Cendrillon on Friday, July 12 at 8 PM
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Monday, August 12 at 8 PM

  • 70000 VESOUL: at Théâtre François Villon
    Cendrillon on Wednesday, June 26 at 7:30 PM
    The Nutcracker on Thursday, July 18 at 7:30 PM

  • 73260 LA LÉCHÈRE: Auditorium of the village 92 La Léchère
    Cendrillon on Wednesday, June 26 at 8 PM
    The Nutcracker on Wednesday, July 10 at 8 PM
    On Wednesday, July 31 at 8 PM
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Wednesday, August 14

  • 74960 ANNECY: Place Chorus 74960 Annecy
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Wednesday, August 14 at 9:30 PM

  • 76690 YQUEBEUF: at the cultural space of Yquebeuf
    The Nutcracker on Friday, August 30 at 8 PM
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Saturday, August 31 at 6 PM
    Cendrillon on August 31 at 8 PM
    Roméo et Juliette on Sunday, September 1 at 4 PM

  • 90 000 BELFORT: At the Citadel of Belfort
    The Nutcracker on Friday, August 23 at 9 PM

  • 12 000 LE MONASTÈRE: At the Abbey of Saint Sernin
    Tribute to Maurice Béjart on Sunday, September 22

Immerse in the Paris Opera universe

Follow us

Back to top