Palais Garnier

Useful information

Every day from 10 am to 5 pm* - Closed the 1rst of January and the 1rst of May


Exceptional closures

Wednesday 31 January all day
Tuesday 6 February all day
Friday 2 March all day
Saturday 3 March all day
Sunday 4 March all day
Monday 5 March all day
Friday 16 March all day
Wednesday 21 March from 2 pm
Tuesday 27 March all day  
Sunday 1st April until 2 pm
Sunday 24 June until 2 pm


Closure at 1 pm*

Sunday 28 January
Sunday 4, 11 and 25 February
Sunday 25 March
Sunday 15 April
Samedi 26 May
Sunday 3 June

Because of the "Midis musicaux", the Palais Garnier will be closed to visits until 2.00 pm on the following Sundays: 19 November 2017, 1 April and 24 June 2018.


Closure at 2pm (Midis musicaux)

Sunday 1st April
Sunday 24 June

  Even when the Palais Garnier is closed the boutique and L’Opéra Restaurant remain open.  

* Last entrance at 12.30 pm 
** BNF Reading Room: access possible via 8 rue Scribe


How to get there

Opéra national de Paris - Palais Garnier

Getting to the Palais Garnier
on the corner of rue Scribe and rue Auber
75009

To reach the Palais Garnier: 
Metro: Opéra station, lines 3,7,8
RER: Auber station, line A
Bus: routes 20, 21, 22, 27, 29, 42, 52, 53, 66, 68, 81, 95
Car park: Galeries Lafayette

  • Book your ticket on line 

    Admission to the public areas, includes:
    Opera Library-Museum, Rotonde des Abonnés, Bassin de la Pythie, Grand Staircase, Grand Foyer, Avant-Foyer, Salons de la lune et du soleil...

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+

Spectator offers

  • Under-40s

    Under 40s, enjoy a reduced rate of 40%

    Read more
  • Pass' Opéra

    Enjoy a 20% reduction on a selection of performances and seat categories

    Read more
  • Opera gift box

    Give your loved ones a unique experience at the Opera

    Read more