Palais Garnier

Useful information

Every day from 10 am to 5 pm* - Closed the 1rst of January and the 1rst of May


Exceptional closures

Friday 25 May 2018 all day  
Saturday 26 May 2018 all day
Sunday 1er july 2018 all day 
Monday 2 July 2018 all day
Wednesday 26 September all day
Thursday 27 September all day
Friday 28 September until 13pm
Sunday 30 September 2018 all day
Monday 1er October 2018all day
Saturday 6 October 2018 all day
Sunday 7 Ocotber 2018 all day
Thursday 8 November 2018 all day  
Saturday 10 November 2018 all day  
Wednesday 14 November 2018 until 12pm  
Saturday 17 November 2018 all day
Saturday 15 December 2018 all day  
Tuesday 25 December all day

Closure at 1 pm*

Sunday 3 June 2018
Sunday 30 décembre 2018
Sunday 3 February 2019
Sunday 10 February 2019
Sunday 17 February 2019
Sunday 10 March 2019
Saturday 20 April 2019
Sunday 21 April 2019
Sunday 27 April 2019
Sunday 5 May 2019
Sunday 12 May 2019
Saturday 18 May 2019
Sunday 19 May 2019
Sunday 16 June 2019
Sunday 30 June 2019
Saturday 6 July 2019
Sunday 14 July 2019   

Because of the "Midis musicaux", the Palais Garnier will be closed to visits until 2.00 pm on the following Sundays: 19 November 2017, 1 April and 24 June 2018.


Closure until 2pm (Midis musicaux)

Sunday 24 June
Sunday 25 November 2018 
Sunday 27 January 2019
Sunday 24 March 2019
Sunday 23 June 2019  

  Even when the Palais Garnier is closed the boutique and L’Opéra Restaurant remain open.  

* Last entrance at 12.30 pm 
** BNF Reading Room: access possible via 8 rue Scribe


How to get there

Opéra national de Paris - Palais Garnier

Getting to the Palais Garnier
on the corner of rue Scribe and rue Auber
75009

To reach the Palais Garnier: 
Metro: Opéra station, lines 3,7,8
RER: Auber station, line A
Bus: routes 20, 21, 22, 27, 29, 42, 52, 53, 66, 68, 81, 95
Car park: Galeries Lafayette

  • Book your ticket on line 

    Admission to the public areas, includes:
    Opera Library-Museum, Rotonde des Abonnés, Bassin de la Pythie, Grand Staircase, Grand Foyer, Avant-Foyer, Salons de la lune et du soleil...

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+