Palais Garnier

Useful information

Every day from 10 am to 5 pm* - Closed the 1rst of January and the 1rst of May


Exceptional closures

Saturday 9 December all day
Wednesday 13 December all day
Monday 25 December all day
Wednesday 31 January all day  
Sunday 4 March all day
Monday 5 March all day
Sunday 1st April until 2 pm
Sunday 24 June until 2 pm

Closed all day on Sunday 10, Saturday 16 and Saturday 23 December 2017, for the Ballet School Demonstrations.

Closure at 1 pm*

Sunday 12 novembre
Sunday 3, 17 and 24 December
Sunday 28 January
Sunday 4, 11 and 25 February
Sunday 25 March
Sunday 15 April
Samedi 26 May
Sunday 3 June

Because of the "Midis musicaux", the Palais Garnier will be closed to visits until 2.00 pm on the following Sundays: 19 November 2017, 1 April and 24 June 2018.

  Even when the Palais Garnier is closed the boutique and L’Opéra Restaurant remain open.  

* Last entrance at 12.30 pm 
** BNF Reading Room: access possible via 8 rue Scribe


How to get there

Opéra national de Paris - Palais Garnier

Getting to the Palais Garnier
on the corner of rue Scribe and rue Auber
75009

To reach the Palais Garnier: 
Metro: Opéra station, lines 3,7,8
RER: Auber station, line A
Bus: routes 20, 21, 22, 27, 29, 42, 52, 53, 66, 68, 81, 95
Car park: Galeries Lafayette

  • Book your ticket on line 

    Admission to the public areas, includes:
    Opera Library-Museum, Rotonde des Abonnés, Bassin de la Pythie, Grand Staircase, Grand Foyer, Avant-Foyer, Salons de la lune et du soleil...

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+

Spectator offers

  • Pass' Opéra

    Your new discount card ! Alone or accompanied, enjoy a 20% reduction on a selection of performances as soon as you purchase your Pass' Opéra.

    Read more
  • Opera gift box

    With our new Opera gift boxes specially created for you for the holiday season, you can offer your loved ones a unique experience at the Paris Opera.

    Read more
  • Under-40s

    Exclusive evenings for spectators aged under 40, including a presentation of the work, specific entertainments and a 40% reduced rate on all seat categories

    Read more