Palais Garnier

Useful information

Every day from 10 am to 5 pm* - Closed the 1rst of January and the 1rst of May

(last admission at 4:30 pm)

*10 am to 1 pm on days of matinee performances (last admission at 12:30 pm) and on:

Sunday 18 June and Sunday 25 June
Sunday 16 July


Exceptional closures

Saturday 2 September 2017 all day
Wednesday 13 September all day
Wednesday 20 September all day
Thursday 21 September all day
Friday 22 September until 1 pm
Saturday 23 September all day 
Sunday 24 September all day 
Thursday 28 September all day 
Saturday 30 September all day 
Sunday 1 October all day 
Monday 2 October all day

  Even when the Palais Garnier is closed the boutique and L’Opéra Restaurant remain open.  

* Last entrance at 12.30 pm 
** BNF Reading Room: access possible via 8 rue Scribe


How to get there

Opéra national de Paris - Palais Garnier

Getting to the Palais Garnier
on the corner of rue Scribe and rue Auber
75009

To reach the Palais Garnier: 
Metro: Opéra station, lines 3,7,8
RER: Auber station, line A
Bus: routes 20, 21, 22, 27, 29, 42, 52, 53, 66, 68, 81, 95
Car park: Galeries Lafayette

  • Book your ticket on line 

    Admission to the public areas, includes:
    Opera Library-Museum, Rotonde des Abonnés, Bassin de la Pythie, Grand Staircase, Grand Foyer, Avant-Foyer, Salons de la lune et du soleil...

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+

Spectator offers

  • Under-40s

    Exclusive evenings for spectators aged under 40, including a presentation of the work, specific entertainments and a 40% reduced rate on all seat categories

    Read more
  • Gift certificates

    Share your passion for opera and ballet by offering a Paris Opera gift certificate

    Read more
  • Paris Opera / Comédie-Française Weekends

    In the space of a weekend enjoy a performance at the Paris Opera and another at the Comédie-Française

    Read more