Menu

O comme Opéra

Author
Loren Denis

Loren Denis, film director, photographer and fashion model, likes to find herself on both sides of the camera. For her, the Paris Opera has always been a magical, prestigious and appealing place, and dance is the incarnation of some kind of “ultimate poetry”.
When she was invited to participate in the “3e Scène”, she jumped at this occasion to go through the looking glass: she wished to explore the hidden corners of the Palais Garnier and Opéra Bastille and bring together these two buildings which, in spite of their different aesthetic, have a common soul. In cooperation with her co-screenwriter Anthony Vibert, she invented a poetic reverse alphabet, tongue-in-cheek and with a hint of humour, an unusual entry point into the universe of the Opera.
It allows the spectator to discover dancers, singers, musicians, but also people and places that are invisible to the audience, such as the numerous workshops where sets, costumes and props are manufactured with exceptional craftsmanship.

See also

Alignigung

William Forsythe

Je vous emmène

Éric Reinhardt, Marie-Agnès Gillot

Subscribe to the newsletter to follow the 3e Scène

Menu

O comme Opéra

Auteur
Loren Denis

Loren Denis, réalisatrice, photographe et mannequin, aime se retrouver des deux côtés de la caméra. Pour elle, l’Opéra national de Paris a toujours été un endroit magique, prestigieux et attrayant, et la danse incarne une sorte de « poésie ultime ».
Quand elle a été invitée à participer à la « 3e Scène », Loren Denis s’est précipitée sur cette occasion de passer de l’autre côté du miroir : elle a souhaité explorer les recoins cachés du Palais Garnier et de l’Opéra Bastille et faire communiquer ces deux bâtiments qui, malgré leur esthétique différente, ont une âme commune. Avec son co-scénariste Anthony Vibert, elle a inventé un abécédaire inversé poétique, en pointant l’humour et le second degré, porte d’entrée insolite vers l’univers de l’Opéra.
On y découvre des danseurs, chanteurs, musiciens, mais aussi des personnes et des endroits invisibles pour le public, tels les nombreux ateliers où sont fabriqués les décors, les costumes et les accessoires, avec un savoir-faire artisanal d’exception.

À voir aussi

C’est presque au bout du monde

Mathieu Amalric

La claque

Loren Denis, Anthony Vibert

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter pour suivre la 3e Scène