Jean-Pierre Delagarde / ONP
Pass' Jeune Opéra/Comédie Française

Using the Pass

Opéra/Comédie-Française 2014/2015 season

The Opera/Comédie-Française, pass for young adults under the age of 28 is available for sale at a price of €20 from September 3rd 2014. The number of passes is limited. The passes are valid for the entire 2014-2015 season from the date of issue to the final performances of the season in both institutions.

The pass is non-transferable (and must include a photo). It can neither be exchanged nor refunded. No duplicate will be issued in the event of loss or theft.

The Pass’ Jeunes Opéra/Comédie-Française young adult pass allows the bearer to book tickets at reduced rates on a selection of performances, dates and seat categories (not including gala evenings or special-event performances). Such tickets are limited to one per Pass holder per performance at the Paris Opera and the Comédie-Française. The relevant seat categories are as follows: Category 4 at the Palais Garnier and Categories 5 and 6 at the Opera Bastille. For the Comédie-Française, the seat categories include Category A, B or C at the Salle Richelieu. There is only one category of seats at the Théâtre du Vieux-Colombier. A complete list of performances and dates is available at  operadeparis.fr (“The Opera and You / Young Adults / Pass’ Jeunes Opéra / Comédie-Française, under the heading “List of pre-bookable performances”).

The Pass' Jeunes young adult pass also allows holders to avoid the lines and enjoy reduced rates on the purchase of last-minute tickets at the Palais Garnier and the Opera Bastille (not including special-event evenings). These tickets are sold according to availability at the Pass' Jeunes rate (€30 for operas, €20 for ballets and symphonic concerts and €10 for "salons musicaux". Tickets for Friday and Saturday evening performances cost €35 for operas and €25 for ballets and symphonic concerts). Holders of the Pass also enjoy free visits to the Palais Garnier.  

Only a limited number of tickets are available for sale. Tickets are non-transferable and cannot be resold. At the time of purchase and when tickets are checked inside the theatre, ticket holders must present their Pass and the non-transferable ticket corresponding to it. Tickets for a performance are only sold by the institution staging the performance.

The terms governing the acquisition and use of theatre tickets purchased with the Pass’ Jeunes Opéra/Comédie-Française young adult pass comply with the latest versions of the General Terms of Sale of each institution.


A copy of the Paris Opera’s General Terms of Sale can be obtained from  the Opera’s box offices or viewed here; those of the Comédie-Française can be obtained from the Comédie-Française.


The Paris Opera’s actions in favour of young audiences enjoy the support of the Fondation BNP Paribas.

Jean-Pierre Delagarde / ONP
Pass' Jeunes Opéra/Comédie Française

Modalités d'utilisation du Pass

Opéra/Comédie-Française saison 2014/2015

Le Pass’ Jeunes Opéra/Comédie-Française, réservé aux moins de 28 ans, est vendu au prix de 20€ à partir du 3 septembre 2014 en nombre limité. Il est commun aux deux institutions et est valable pour toute la saison 2014-2015 à partir de sa date d’émission et jusqu’à la date de la dernière représentation de la saison pour les deux établissements. Il est nominatif (la photo doit y figurer) et ne peut être cédé. Il n'est ni repris, ni remboursé. Aucun duplicata ne sera fourni en cas de perte ou de vol.

Le Pass’ Jeunes Opéra/Comédie-Française permet de réserver des places à tarif préférentiel sur une sélection de spectacles, de dates et de catégories (sauf soirées de gala et spectacles à tarif exceptionnel), dans la limite d’une place par titulaire du Pass’ et par représentation à l’Opéra national de Paris et à la Comédie-Française. Les catégories concernées sont les catégories 4 au Palais Garnier, 5 et 6 à l’Opéra Bastille. À la Comédie-Française, les catégories concernées sont les catégories A, B ou C à la Salle Richelieu ; il n’existe qu’une catégorie au Théâtre du Vieux-Colombier. Retrouvez la sélection de spectacles et de dates sur operadeparis.fr (« L’Opéra et vous / Jeunes / Pass’ Jeunes Opéra / Comédie-Française, dans l’onglet « Liste des spectacles en pré-réservation »).

Au Palais Garnier et à l'Opéra Bastille, le Pass' Jeunes fait également office de coupe-file pour l’achat de places au tarif de dernière minute (sauf soirées exceptionnelles). Ces places sont vendues selon disponibilité au tarif Pass' Jeunes (30€ pour les opéras, 20€ pour les ballets et les concerts symphoniques et 10€ pour les salons musicaux. Les vendredis soirs et samedis soirs : 35€ pour les opéras et 25€ pour les ballets et les concerts symphoniques). Le Pass’ permet également de bénéficier de la gratuité pour la visite libre du Palais Garnier. 

Les places, nominatives également, sont vendues en nombre limité et les billets de spectacle ne peuvent être cédés. À l’achat et lors des contrôles en salle, le détenteur du billet de spectacle doit présenter son Pass’ et le billet nominatif correspondant. Les billets de spectacle ne sont vendus que par l’établissement dans lequel se déroulent les représentations.

Les modalités pratiques d'acquisition et d'utilisation des places de spectacle achetées au moyen du Pass’ Jeunes Opéra/Comédie-Française obéissent aux Conditions Générales de Vente de chaque établissement, dans leur dernière mise à jour.


Un exemplaire des Conditions Générales de Vente de l’Opéra national de Paris peut être retiré aux guichets de l’Opéra ou consulté ici ; celles de la Comédie-Française peuvent être obtenues auprès de la Comédie-Française.


Les actions de l'Opéra national de Paris en faveur des jeunes spectateurs bénéficient du soutien de la Fondation BNP Paribas.