Simon Chaput / OnP
General terms

General terms of sale - Individual Subscriptions

The general terms of sale herein apply to subscriptions, individual ticket purchases  and performance gift vouchers (a bon cadeau spectacle) for the 2013-2014 season purchased from the Opera. The Opéra national de Paris reserves the right to change the general terms of sale at any time. Gift vouchers, the Pass’ Convergences, the Pass’ Jeunes Opéra / Comédie-Française and other special offers are subject to specific terms of sale and usage that can either be accessed online (at operadeparis.fr) or obtained from the box offices of the Palais Garnier and the Opera Bastille.

The general terms of sale for groups are available from the department concerned. Group orders for tickets and group subscription requests (for 10 tickets or more) must be made by e-mail via: groupes@operadeparis.fr.

1 – ORDERING SUBSCRIPTIONS AND TICKETS

Subscriptions

Orders for individual subscriptions (up to 9 tickets per performance) are processed within the limits of seats available and where applicable, within the limit of seats allocated to a particular offer or subscription series. Orders may be placed from February 27, 2013 until June 28, 2013 (or until September 28, 2013 for youth subscriptions) according to availability. Certain offers may only be requested by mail, along with payment, exclusively using the subscription form intended to that effect. All forms that are incomplete, incorrectly filled out, unsigned or sent without payment will be rejected. For orders made by mail, a given order for seats may be upgraded or downgraded to the seat category immediately above or below if there are no more seats available in the category initially requested by the customer, subject to the customer’s prior agreement. For all payments by cheque, it is imperative that the cheque in question be made payable to the Opéra national de Paris and the amount clearly indicated. The Opéra national de Paris will accept no responsibility for damages resulting from the customer’s failure to include this information on the cheque. Payments made by credit card or direct debit will be modified automatically. The reduced rates specified in the subscription offers are unique to each offer and are limited to a particular allotment of seats for a selection of dates and categories. Order forms must be sent to:

Service des Relations avec le public
Opéra national de Paris
120 rue de Lyon
75576 Paris cedex 12
.

Certain subscription offers may be available on the Opera’s web site, in which case the purchase is made on line with immediate effect. Other subscription offers may only be purchased on the web site and/or via the telephone booking system.

2 – PRICE AND PAYMENT

The Opéra national de Paris reserves the right to change the price of its productions at any time. However, any such modification will not apply to orders that have already been paid for. All means of payment that are not provided for in the general terms of sale will be refused by the Opéra national de Paris.

Subscription payments

 Depending on the subscription package in question, payments may be staggered or settled in full (in accordance with the specific clauses set out in the subscription brochure. Full payments can be made by credit card: Eurocard/Mastercard, Visa, Carte Bleue, American Express, JCB, or by cheque or postal order made payable to the Opéra national de Paris, or by direct debit. Foreign cheques in euros must be cleared in France. Staggered payments must be made by monthly direct debit via a bank or post office account (available to residents of mainland France only) or sent monthly by mail. A €10 handling charge will be added per subscription (not including postage). All orders must be processed by June 28, 2013. The first payment must be made no later than June 21, 2013. In the event that a customer’s banking details have changed, the relevant standing order forms must reach the Opéra national de Paris three weeks prior to the payment due date.

3 – MODIFICATIONS AND CANCELLATIONS

The Opéra national de Paris reserves the right to change or modify a performance, and in particular, to provide a concert version when conditions do not allow for the presentation of the performance as originally planned. The Opéra national de Paris reserves the right to make substitutions to the cast. In the event that a performance is cancelled by the Opéra national de Paris, except in the event of an act of God—which expressly includes the requisitioning of the Opera for whatever reason and by any public authority, and/or in the event of a general strike—the face value of the ticket will be refunded by the Opéra national de Paris at the customer’s request on condition that such a request is made within three months of the date of the performance in question. Refunds will only be made on presentation of the complete unused ticket and the relevant banking details (R.I.B. for French banks) or bank card number complete with expiration date), excluding any other right to additional financial damages or compensation such as travelling or accommodation expenses. Tickets will not be refunded if the performance has to be halted after it has passed its midway point.

4 – DELIVERY OF TICKETS

The delivery of special-rate tickets is dependent on the customer’s ability to provide the necessary documentation associated with that ticket.

Subscriptions

Tickets for subscriptions that may be purchased by Internet can be printed by the customer once payment of the online order has been approved. Tickets will be sent out by registered mail (for a fee of €7.50 and to addresses in mainland France only) or by regular mail (for a fee of €3). Tickets may also be downloaded and printed free of charge by the purchaser from their personal page on the opera website at operadeparis.fr. For subscriptions paid by standing order, tickets will be mailed  as the final payments are processed. Subscription tickets cannot be picked up at the box office. The opera must be informed of  any changes to a customer’s physical address or e-mail address. Customers may update their personal information themselves on the Opera’s web site or they may do so by e-mailing to: mescoordonnees@operadeparis.fr or by writing by regular mail to the following address:

Service des Relations avec le public
Opéra national de Paris
120 rue de Lyon
75576 Paris cedex 12.

The first ticket presented at the door of the theatre invalidates any other that may be presented later.

In the event that a ticket cannot be expedited because of a customer’s failure to notify a change of address, none of the amount paid will be refunded. In the event that purchased tickets have not been received three business days prior to the date of the performance, the customer should contact the Opéra national de Paris by  telephoning 08 92 89 90 90 (€0.34 per minute, not including any independent carrier fees) or +33 1 71 25 24 23 if calling from outside France, from Monday through Friday from 9 AM to 6 PM and from 9 AM to 1 PM on Saturdays (except public holidays). 

The Opéra national de Paris cannot be held responsible for the loss, theft or delay of tickets during their delivery.

Duplicates: no duplicate paper tickets will be issued, except with the specific agreement of the Opéra national de Paris and only in the case of seats with a customer name and number associated with them. In the event that a duplicate ticket is issued, the duplicate ticket will be made available for collection at the Opéra national de Paris on the night of the performance in question. In the event that the performance is cancelled under the conditions set out in clause 3 and only with the express agreement of the Opéra national de Paris, refunds for duplicate tickets will only be processed by mail (with the relevant bank details or bank card number with expiration date attached).

5 – TICKETS AND CONDITIONS OF USE

Tickets cannot be returned, exchanged, resold or refunded, notably in the event of loss or theft. Holders of tickets obtained for a particular offer may not use those tickets for any promotional or commercial purposes. In particular, the sale or exchange of tickets is strictly forbidden except with the specific agreement of the Opéra National de Paris. Failure to respect this clause will result in legal action as provided for under the French Penal Code (the law of June 27, 1919).
As such, the Opéra National de Paris reserves the right to refuse access to its performances to any person or persons in possession of a ticket obtained from any organization other than the Opéra National de Paris or duly authorized third parties. Special-rate tickets (subscriptions/cards) are non-transferable. Failure to provide the necessary documentation may result in the customer in question being refused admission to the theatre.

6 – CONDITIONS OF ADMISSION INTO THE THEATRES OF
THE OPÉRA NATIONAL DE PARIS 

Appropriate attire is required. Only those people holding a valid ticket will be allowed in the auditorium. Each ticket is valid for one seat only. Ticket holders may not sell or distribute any product or item on the Opera's premises. Auditorium doors are closed as soon as the curtain is raised. Latecomers will be obliged to wait until the end of the first scene or first act of the performance to be seated. Photography, filming, or recording of all or part of a performance is strictly prohibited. It is forbidden to consume food and/or drink in the auditorium. Children under the age of three are not allowed in the theatres except for performances specifically intended for them.

7 – CLAIMS

All claims must be made in writing and sent to the Opéra National de Paris by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt, to the following address:

Service des Relations avec le public
Opéra national de Paris
120 rue de Lyon
75576 Paris cedex 12.

In the case of a time-limit, the postmark will provide the proof-of-posting date. Customers enjoying special conditions of access to Opéra National de Paris performances as a result of special agreements between the Opéra National de Paris and a partner (theatre, museum, airline, etc.) may under no circumstances hold the Opéra National de Paris responsible for any failure of the aforementioned partner to fulfil obligations. In the case of productions which are not produced by the Opéra National de Paris, general terms of sale should be checked at the performance venue or the producer’s main office.

8 - USE OF EXCHANGEABLE COUPONS FOR PERFORMANCE PROGRAMMES, HEREAFTER REFERRED TO AS “VOUCHERS”

Sale and issue of vouchers

Customers have the possibility of buying one or more vouchers that may be exchanged for the performance programme as indicated on the voucher. Vouchers can be purchased individually either by telephone or online at operadeparis.fr at the same time as seat bookings are made. Multiple vouchers corresponding to the subscription purchased may be bought by mail or telephone. In the case of Internet sales this will be effective when the customer receives the confirmation e-mail. Vouchers are issued in the same way as tickets (they can either be printed at home or they can be sent by normal mail or registered letter with recorded delivery according to the customer’s choice or they may be picked up at the box office on the day of the performance). Vouchers are non-refundable.

Loss ⁄Theft

In the case of loss or theft of a voucher, no duplicates will be issued. If need be, complaints should be addressed in writing to the Opéra national de Paris – Direction Commerciale et du Développement, 120 rue de Lyon, 75012 Paris.

Picking up programme vouchers

A voucher may only be exchanged for the performance programme specified on it. A voucher may be exchanged for one programme only. A programme voucher must be presented to the programme sales staff on the day of the performance in question. Vouchers may be exchanged from the first performance of the production in question at the opera bookstall inside the theatre. Programmes are only available until the last performance of the production in question. Strikes or cancellations affecting the performance for any reason whatsoever will have no effect on the terms of use of the voucher. Vouchers cannot be exchanged or refunded under any circumstances.

The general terms of sale for the 2013-2014 season are subject to change.
Date of the latest revision: 5 January, 2013.

conditions générales

Conditions générales de vente - Abonnements Individuels

Les présentes conditions générales s'appliquent à la vente, en abonnement et à l'unité, des billets de spectacles et des bons cadeaux spectacles de la saison 2013-2014 achetés auprès de l'Opéra. L'Opéra national de Paris se réserve le droit d'apporter toute modification aux dites conditions générales de vente. Le bon cadeau, Pass' Convergences, Pass' Jeunes Opéra / Comédie-Française et les offres particulières sont soumis à des conditions spécifiques de vente et d'utilisation consultables sur internet (operadeparis.fr) ainsi qu'aux guichets du Palais Garnier et de l'Opéra Bastille.

Pour le service des groupes, des conditions générales de vente spécifiques sont à disposition auprès du service concerné et sur ce site ; la commande de billets de spectacles (à partir de 10 places) et les demandes d'abonnements doivent être adressées à groupes@operadeparis.fr .

1 – Modalités de commande des abonnements et des billets

Les abonnements

Les commandes d'abonnements faites par les particuliers, dans la limite de 9 places par spectacle, sont traitées dans la limite des places disponibles et, le cas échéant, dans la limite des places allouées à une formule ou à une série d'abonnement. La prise de commande est ouverte à partir du 27 février 2013 et jusqu'au 28 juin 2013 inclus (28 septembre 2013 inclus pour les abonnements jeunes) selon disponibilités. Certaines formules peuvent être souscrites uniquement par courrier, accompagnées de leur règlement, en utilisant exclusivement les bulletins d'abonnements prévus à cet effet. Tout formulaire de commande incomplet, indûment rempli, non signé ou non accompagné de son règlement sera rejeté. Pour les commandes d'abonnement reçues par courrier, la vente pourra porter sur des places de catégories immédiatement supérieures ou inférieures, s'il n'y a plus de places disponibles dans la catégorie initialement demandée par le client, sous réserve de son accord préalable. Dans le cas d'un règlement par chèque, le montant devra impérativement être indiqué et le chèque devra être libellé à l'ordre de l'Opéra national de Paris . L'Opéra national de Paris ne saurait être tenu responsable des dommages survenus à la suite de l'omission de cette mention sur le chèque par le client. Pour les paiements effectués par carte bancaire ou prélèvement, le débit sera automatiquement modifié. Les réductions tarifaires consenties dans les formules d'abonnement sont propres à chacune et sont limitées à un contingent de places sur une sélection de dates et de catégories. Les formulaires doivent être envoyés au :

Service des Relations avec le public
Opéra national de Paris
120 rue de Lyon
75576 Paris cedex 12
.

De nombreuses formules d'abonnements peuvent être souscrites sur le site internet de l'Opéra, auquel cas l'achat se fait en ligne de manière immédiate. Certaines formules d'abonnement peuvent être restreintes à l'achat sur le site internet et/ou à la réservation par téléphone.

2 – Prix et paiement

L'Opéra national de Paris se réserve le droit de modifier les prix des spectacles à tout moment. Toutefois, ces modifications seront sans effet sur le prix des commandes ayant été préalablement payées. Tout mode de paiement non prévu aux présentes conditions générales de vente sera refusé par l'Opéra national de Paris.

Règlement des abonnements

Selon les formules d'abonnement, le règlement peut être global ou fractionné - respectant leurs modalités spécifiques figurant sur leurs bulletins de souscription respectifs. Le paiement global pourra être effectué par carte bancaire : Eurocard / Mastercard, Visa, Carte Bleue, American Express, JCB, ou par chèque bancaire ou postal libellé à l'ordre de l'Opéra national de Paris, ou par un prélèvement. Les chèques étrangers en euros doivent être compensables en France. Le paiement fractionné s'effectue obligatoirement par prélèvements bancaires (uniquement pour les résidants en France métropolitaine) ou postaux mensuels, majoré d'un supplément de 10 euros pour frais de gestion par formule d'abonnement (hors frais d'envoi). Le traitement des abonnements ne pourra dépasser la date du 28 juin 2013 inclus. Le premier prélèvement ne pourra être effectué après le 21 juin 2013. En cas de modification des coordonnées bancaires, les documents de prélèvement doivent parvenir à l'Opéra national de Paris trois semaines avant l'échéance.

3 – Modification et annulation

L'Opéra national de Paris se réserve le droit de modifier les spectacles présentés et notamment de proposer une version de concert dès lors que les conditions ne sont pas réunies pour permettre de présenter le spectacle tel qu'il était prévu. L'Opéra national de Paris se réserve le droit de modifier notamment la distribution des rôles. En cas d'annulation d'un spectacle du fait de l'Opéra national de Paris, sauf cas de force majeure auxquels sont expressément assimilés les cas de réquisition de l'Opéra par toute autorité publique pour quelque motif que ce soit, et cas de grève nationale, la valeur du prix facial du billet payé par le client à l'Opéra national de Paris sera remboursée par l'Opéra national de Paris sur demande de l'intéressé, présentée dans un délai maximum de trois mois à compter de la date du spectacle et sur présentation du billet non invalidé et des coordonnées bancaires (Relevé d'Identité Bancaire ou numéro de carte bancaire ou American Express avec sa date d'expiration, ou JCB), à l'exclusion de tout autre dédommagement ou indemnité quelconque tels que frais de transport ou d'hébergement. Si le spectacle doit être interrompu au-delà de la moitié de sa durée, le billet ne sera pas remboursé.

4 – Obtention des billets

L'obtention de billets à tarif préférentiel est subordonnée à la présentationdu justificatif associé.

Les abonnements

Pour les abonnements disponibles sur internet, les billets pourront être imprimés sans frais par le client dès la validation du paiement de sa commande.
Les billets sont envoyés en RAR (7,50 ¤), sauf à l'étranger, par courrier simple (3 ¤) ou peuvent être imprimés par le spectateur (sans frais) depuis son espace personnel sur operadeparis.fr. Pour les abonnements réglés par prélèvements, l'envoi s'effectuera au fur et à mesure du règlement des échéances. Aucun retrait ne pourra avoir lieu directement aux guichets.
Tout changement d'adresse postale et de courriel doit être signalé. Le client peut mettre à jour lui-même ses coordonnées sur sa fiche spectateur sur le site internet de l'Opéra national de Paris, par courriel à mescoordonnees_à_operadeparis.fr   ou par écrit à l'adresse suivante :

Service des Relations avec le public
Opéra national de Paris

120 rue de Lyon
75576 Paris cedex 12.

Le premier billet présenté lors de l'entrée en salle invalide ceux qui pourraient être présentés ultérieurement. Tout billet n'ayant pu être acheminé du fait d'un changement d'adresse non signalé ne donnera lieu à aucun remboursement des sommes qui ont été versées.

À défaut de réception attendue du ou des billets trois jours ouvrés avant la date de représentation, le client devra s'adresser à l'Opéra national de Paris en téléphonant au 08 92 89 90 90 (0,34€ TTC / min, hors surcoût éventuel selon opérateur) ou depuis l'étranger au + 33 1 71 25 24 23,  du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h et le samedi de 9h à 13h (sauf jours fériés).

L'Opéra national de Paris ne saurait être tenu responsable de la perte, du vol ou du retard dans l'acheminement des billets.

Duplicata : aucun duplicata de billet cartonné ne sera délivré, sauf accord spécifique de l'Opéra national de Paris et restreint aux ventes placées, identifiées nominativement . Dans ce cas, les duplicata seront à retirer à l'Opéra national de Paris le soir même sur le lieu de la représentation. En cas d'annulation d'un spectacle dans les conditions prévues par le paragraphe 3, les duplicata, après accord spécifique de l'Opéra national de Paris, seront exclusivement remboursés par correspondance (en joignant un Relevé d'Identité Bancaire ou numéro de carte bancaire ou American Express avec sa date d'expiration ou JCB).

5 – Conditions d'utilisation des billets

Les billets ne peuvent être ni repris, ni remboursés (notamment en cas de perte ou de vol), ni échangés, ni revendus. Tout détenteur d'un billet acquis dans le cadre de la présente offre  s'interdit, sous peine d'éventuelles poursuites judiciaires, de l'utiliser à des fins promotionnelles ou commerciales quelles qu'elles soient. En particulier, sauf accord spécifique de l'Opéra national de Paris, toute vente, revente ou échange de billets sont rigoureusement interdits sous peine de sanctions prévues au Code Pénal (loi du 27 juin 1919). À ce titre, l'Opéra national de Paris se réserve le droit de refuser l'accès à ses représentations à tout détenteur d'un billet acquis auprès d'un organisme autre que l'Opéra national de Paris ou de tout tiers dûment mandaté par lui. Les billets à tarifs préférentiels (abonnements /cartes) sont nominatifs. L'entrée en salle pourra être refusée à défaut de présentation des justificatifs correspondants.

6 – Conditions d'admission dans les salles de spectacle
de l'Opéra national de Paris

Une tenue correcte est exigée. L'entrée en salle sera possible uniquement sur présentation d'un billet de spectacle valide. Chaque billet n'ouvre droit qu'à une seule place. Tout détenteur d'un billet s'interdit de vendre ou distribuer quelque produit ou article que ce soit dans l'enceinte de l'Opéra. Les portes des salles sont fermées dès le lever du rideau. Les spectateurs retardataires ne peuvent être placés qu'à la fin du premier tableau ou du premier acte de chaque ouvrage. Il est interdit de photographier, de filmer ou d'enregistrer tout ou partie du spectacle . Il est interdit de consommer de la nourriture et/ou des boissons dans la salle de spectacle. Les enfants âgés de moins de trois ans ne pourront pas accéder aux salles, sauf spectacle à leur intention.

7 – Réclamations

Toute réclamation devra être formulée par écrit et adressée à l'Opéra national de Paris par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception, à l'adresse suivante :

Service des Relations avec le public
Opéra national de Paris
120 rue de Lyon
75576 Paris cedex 12.

Pour tout délai, le cachet de la poste fera foi. Le spectateur bénéficiaire de conditions particulières d'accès aux spectacles de l'Opéra national de Paris, en application d'accords entre l'Opéra national de Paris et un partenaire (théâtre, musée, transporteur, etc.) ne peut en aucun cas se prévaloir à l'égard de l'Opéra national de Paris des manquements dudit partenaire à ses obligations.

Pour toute billetterie de spectacle dont l'Opéra national de Paris n'est pas le producteur, se reporter aux Conditions Générales de Vente du lieu de la manifestation ou du producteur.

8 - Modalités de fonctionnement des coupons de retrait
des programmes de spectacle ci-après dénommés « bons »

Modalités de vente et de délivrance des bons

Le spectateur a la faculté d'acheter un (ou plusieurs) bon(s) destiné(s) à être échangé(s) contre le programme de spectacle mentionné sur le bon. Les bons peuvent être acquis soit à l'unité, par téléphone ou sur le site operadeparis.fr, simultanément à la commande de billets de spectacles ; soit en série correspondant à l'abonnement acheté, par correspondance ou téléphone. Dans le cas d'une vente par internet, celle-ci sera effective dès réception du courriel de confirmation du bon déroulement de la vente. La délivrance des bons s'effectue selon les mêmes modalités que celles des billets (par impression à domicile, envoi simple, lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou retrait au contrôle le jour même de la représentation). Le bon n'est pas remboursable.

Perte /vol

En cas de perte ou de vol du bon, aucun duplicata ne sera délivré. Les réclamations devront être portées, le cas échéant, par écrit auprès de l'Opéra national de Paris – Direction Commerciale et  Développement, 120 rue de Lyon, 75012 Paris.

Modalités de retrait du programme de spectacle

Le bon donne accès au retrait du programme du spectacle mentionné sur celui-ci. Un bon donne accès à un seul programme. Il doit être présenté aux vendeurs de programmes le jour de la venue au spectacle concerné. Il peut être présenté pour retrait, à partir de la première représentation du spectacle concerné aux librairies-boutiques des deux théâtres. L'échange contre le programme n'est garanti que jusqu'à la dernière représentation du spectacle concerné. Le fait de grève ou d'annulation du spectacle pour quelque raison que ce soit est sans incidence sur les modalités d'utilisation du bon qui en aucun cas ne peut être remboursé ou échangé.

Conditions générales de vente / saison 2013-2014 susceptibles de modifications.
Mise à jour : le 5 janvier 2013.