Xavier Pinon / OnP
Workshops / Encounters / projects

Teachers at the opera

Educational aids

Preparatory files

A few weeks prior to the performance, a preparatory file is sent to teachers to prepare pupils for their visit to the Opera. This file introduces the work, the production and sheds light on the theme, the period, the technical aspects, the performers...

Workshops for teachers

For certain productions, all teachers taking their classes to a performance will benefit from one or more workshops so as to immerse themselves in the work.
During these workshops, they will enjoy a pragmatic and practical approach to several elements of the production and thereby acquire material that they can put to use during their own work in class. In this way, they can pass on keys to understanding to their pupils.

This season

Teachers' introductory session for performances of: Arrêts de jeu
Choreographer Pierre Rigal and a guide take a walk through the collections of the Louvre Museum and offer their dual vision of the way dance and sport are represented in sculpture and painting.

Training for teachers

A regular collaboration with University Institutes for Teacher Training and Local Education Authorities enables activities to be organised at Garnier and Bastille as part of culture and music training courses, designed for initial or continuous teacher training.

Teachers who undertake this training then become our privileged partners equipped with the tools for raising their pupils’ awareness of opera and ballet and acquainted with the resources made available by the Opera.

Xavier Pinon / OnP
Ateliers / rencontres / projets

Les enseignants à l'Opéra

Outils pédagogiques

Dossiers de préparation

Quelques semaines avant le spectacle un dossier de préparation est envoyé aux enseignants afin de préparer les élèves à leur venue à l’Opéra. Ce dossier présente l’œuvre, la production et donne des éclairages sur le thème, l’époque, la technique, les artistes…

Ateliers pour les enseignants

Pour certains spectacles, tous les enseignants qui emmèneront leurs classes à une représentation bénéficient d’un ou plusieurs ateliers leur permettant de s’imprégner de l’œuvre. Au cours de ces ateliers, ils abordent de manière concrète et pratique quelques composants du spectacle qu’ils pourront réinvestir dans leur propre travail en classe. Ils peuvent ainsi donner des clés de compréhension à leurs élèves.

Cette saison

Rencontre pour les enseignants autour du spectacle  Arrêts de jeu
Le chorégraphe Pierre Rigal accompagné d’un conférencier proposent, dans les collections du musée du Louvre, un regard croisé sur le mouvement dansé/sportif et ses représentations en sculpture et en peinture.

Formation pour les enseignants

Une collaboration régulière avec les instituts de formation des enseignants et les Rectorats permet de programmer des activités à Garnier et à Bastille dans le cadre de stages de formation culturelle et musicale, destinés à la formation initiale ou continue des enseignants.

Les enseignants ainsi sensibilisés deviennent ensuite des interlocuteurs privilégiés qui auront les outils pour sensibiliser leurs élèves à l’art lyrique ou à la danse et connaîtront les ressources pédagogiques mises à leur disposition par l’Opéra.