Agathe Poupeney / OnP
Creation

Tell me Europe


Within the framework of the “2008 intercultural dialogue year”, DMEO initiated a project, including a partnership with cultural institutions from three European countries: the Amsterdam MUZtheater, the Cagliari Teatro Lirico, and the Budapest Magyar Allami Operahaz.

The objective was both to promote an intercultural dialogue through the exchange of artistic, professional, intergenerational and intercultural experiences and to create a show “De Vérone ou d’ailleurs” at the Bastille opera amphitheatre in December 2008, with 80 students coming from socially deprived backgrounds with a restricted access to culture.

For nearly a whgole year, the students learnt to listen to one another, to ask questions of one another and to acknowledge and cherish their differences. They wrote a blog in which they presented their country, their city and their project; the exchange led each student to recognize common values. Art and culture became a means of creating links and contacts.

In each country, the students were given the opportunity – as is at the core of the DMEO programme- to learn about the architectural heritage of their theatre, to meet with professionals, to attend weekly artistic practice workshops with a choir master and a choreographer, and to reinvest this knowledge in academic productions.   

The Journal entitled “Tell Me Europe” printed the writings and drawings and posters produced by all the classes involved in the partnership in the four countries, thus contributing to the extension and influence of the project.

Agathe Poupeney / OnP
Création

Dis-moi l'Europe


Dans le cadre de « l’année du dialogue interculturel 2008 », le programme Dix Mois d’École et d‘Opéra a initié un projet en partenariat avec des institutions culturelles de trois pays européens : le MUZtheater d’Amsterdam, le Teatro Lirico de Cagliari et le Magyar Allami Operahaz de Budapest.

Le projet a eu pour objectif, d’une part, de développer une dynamique de dialogue interculturel à travers l’échange d’expériences artistiques, professionnelles, intergénérationnelles et interculturelles, et d’autre part de créer un spectacle, De Vérone ou d’ailleurs, à l’amphithéâtre de l’Opéra Bastille en décembre 2008, avec 80 jeunes issus de l’Education prioritaire ou n’ayant pas facilement accès à la culture.

Pendant près d’un an, les élèves ont été amenés à s’interroger, à être à l’écoute et à respecter l’autre dans sa différence. Grâce à l’ouverture d’un blog, ils ont pu présenter leur pays, leur ville, leur projet, et les échanges ont conduit chaque élève à reconnaitre les valeurs communes. L’art et la culture sont devenus un vecteur de lien social.

Dans chaque pays partenaire du projet, les élèves ont été invités, à l’instar de la philosophie du programme Dix Mois d’École et d’Opéra, à s’approprier le patrimoine architectural de leur théâtre, à rencontrer des professionnels, à assister à des répétitions ou représentations de spectacles, à avoir une pratique artistique hebdomadaire avec chef de chœur et chorégraphe, à réinvestir les apprentissages en y plaçant au cœur l’Education artistique et culturelle…

Le Journal Dis-moi l’Europe regroupant les productions des élèves des 4 pays et les affiches réalisées par toutes les classes des établissements impliqués dans le partenariat a contribué au rayonnement du projet.